Pricing
AI coding agent pricing compared
What Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Codex, Gemini CLI and the other coding agents cost, plan by plan. Each price is copied from the vendor's own pricing page, with what the plan includes in the vendor's words.
Reviewed Oct 13, 2026. Prices change often. Always confirm on the linked pricing page before you buy.
At a glance
| Agent | Free tier | Individual plans | Own API key |
|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | No. The Free Claude plan does not include Claude Code. | Pro $20/month, Max 5x $100/month, Max 20x $200/month, API (Claude Console) Pay per token | Yes |
| Codex (OpenAI) | Yes. Free plan at $0/month for quick coding tasks. | Free Free, Go $8/month, Plus $20/month, Pro From $100/month ($100, $200 or $500), API key Pay per token | Yes |
| Cursor | Yes. Free plan at $0/month with limited AI usage. | Free Free, Plus $8/month, Premium $30/month, Super $100/month, Ultra $200/month | Yes |
| GitHub Copilot | Yes. Copilot Free, plus free Copilot Student. Verified teachers and maintainers of popular open source projects may get Pro free. | Copilot Free Free, Copilot Pro $10/month, Copilot Pro+ $39/month, Copilot Max $100/month | Not stated |
| Gemini CLI and Gemini Code Assist | Limited. geminicli.com says unpaid tier and Google One users had Gemini CLI replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18, 2026. | AI Studio API key Pay as you go | Yes |
| Amp | Yes. Hobby is free. | Hobby Free, Megawatt $20/month | Yes |
| Factory (Droid) | None listed | Pro $20/month, Plus $100/month, Max $200/month | Yes |
| Kiro | Yes. Perpetual Free tier with 50 credits. | Kiro Free Free, Kiro Pro $20/user/month, Kiro Pro+ $40/user/month, Kiro Pro Max $100/user/month, Kiro Power $200/user/month | Not stated |
| Junie (JetBrains) | Yes. Junie Lite free model, no trial, no card. | Free to Start Free, AI Pro $8.33/user/month, AI Ultimate $25.00/user/month | Yes |
| Devin (Cognition) | Yes. Free plan with a light quota. | Free Free, Pro $20/month, Max $200/month | Not stated |
| Cline | Yes. The open source extension is free for individual developers. | Open Source Free | Yes |
| OpenCode | Zen and Go are optional; you can connect your own provider keys. Some preview models are free for a limited time. | Zen Pay as you go (add $20 balance), Go $10/month, Go Plus $40/month | Yes |
Claude Code pricing
claude.com/pricing shows Max as "From $100" per month. The $100 and $200 Max prices come from the official help article support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan, which also says there is no standard discounted pricing on paid plans. API billing details: code.claude.com/docs/en/costs. Prices exclude tax. Checked 2026-10-13.
Pro
individual$20/month
Billed yearly: $17/month with annual subscription ($200 billed up front)
Claude Code included. "At least 5x more usage per 5-hour session than Free".
Max 5x
individual$100/month
"5x more usage than Pro". Includes $100/month in API credits.
Max 20x
individual$200/month
"20x more usage than Pro". Includes $200/month in API credits.
Team Standard seat
team$25/seat/month
Billed yearly: $20/seat/month billed annually
Claude Code included. "More usage than Pro". Teams of 2 to 150.
Team Premium seat
team$125/seat/month
Billed yearly: $100/seat/month billed annually
"5x more usage than standard seats". Team plan includes up to $500/month in pooled API credits.
Enterprise
enterprise$20/seat/month plus usage at API rates
Billed yearly: US$20/seat/month, billed annually
"Seat price + usage at API rates". Claude Code included.
API (Claude Console)
individualPay per token
"Claude Code charges by API token consumption." On the Console, usage is billed per token to your organization.
Codex (OpenAI) pricing
Message counts are estimates, not fixed limits. Checked 2026-10-13.
Free
individualFree
"Explore Codex capabilities on quick coding tasks." GPT-6 Luna at Standard speed in the desktop app, subject to rollout.
Go
individual$8/month
"Use Codex for lightweight coding tasks." GPT-6 Luna at Standard speed in the desktop app, subject to rollout.
Plus
individual$20/month
"Power a few focused coding sessions each week." Codex on web, CLI, IDE extension and iOS. Estimated 15 to 160 local messages per 5 hours on GPT-6.1 Sol.
Pro
individualFrom $100/month ($100, $200 or $500)
Everything in Plus. Pro plans currently have no five-hour limit. Ultrafast mode on Pro $500.
Business
team$25/user/month billed monthly
Billed yearly: $20/user/month billed annually
Minimum 2 users. Same estimated local message ranges as Plus. "Larger virtual machines to run cloud chats faster".
Enterprise and Edu
enterpriseContact sales
"Everything in Business" plus enterprise controls. With flexible pricing, "Usage scales with credits."
API key
individualPay per token
"Pay for Codex usage based on API pricing." CLI, SDK or IDE extension. No cloud features.
Cursor pricing
The pricing page says only Grok models are on Plus and the usage allowance refreshes weekly. Conflict: cursor.com/docs/account/pricing still lists Pro $20, Pro Plus $60, Ultra $200, Teams Standard $40 and Premium $120 per user, and Start (India only) at 649 INR. Prices above are from the pricing page. BYOK is confirmed only by the docs, which apply a Cursor Token Rate on BYOK usage. Prices exclude tax. Checked 2026-10-13.
Free
individualFree
"Limited AI usage". Limited agent and Chat requests.
Plus
individual$8/month
"Shared AI usage pool across all products". Only Grok models on this plan.
Premium
individual$30/month
"4x more usage compared to Plus". Third-party models at API list price, billed separately.
Super
individual$100/month
"15x more usage compared to Plus".
Ultra
individual$200/month
"50x more usage compared to Plus".
Teams
team$30+/user/month
Usage 4 to 50x Plus. Centralized billing, SAML/OIDC SSO.
Enterprise
enterpriseCustom
Invoice/PO billing, SCIM, audit logs.
GitHub Copilot pricing
For organizations and enterprises, usage beyond the pool is $0.01 per AI credit. Code completions and next edit suggestions are not billed in credits on paid plans. No annual prices shown. Checked 2026-10-13.
Copilot Free
individualFree
An allowance of AI credits (amount not stated). 2,000 completions per month.
Copilot Pro
individual$10/month
1,500 AI credits per month (1,000 base plus 500 flex). Unlimited code completions.
Copilot Pro+
individual$39/month
7,000 AI credits per month (3,900 base plus 3,100 flex).
Copilot Max
individual$100/month
20,000 AI credits per month (10,000 base plus 10,000 flex).
Copilot Business
team$19/granted seat/month
1,900 AI credits per user per month.
Copilot Enterprise
enterprise$39/granted seat/month
3,900 AI credits per user per month.
Gemini CLI and Gemini Code Assist pricing
geminicli.com/plans also lists Free, Google AI Pro and Google AI Ultra, but the same page says unpaid tier and Google One users moved to Antigravity CLI, so those consumer plans are left out. Checked 2026-10-13.
Gemini Code Assist Standard
team$22.80/user/month
Billed yearly: $19/user/month with upfront annual commitment
Code Assist licenses work with Gemini CLI. Gemini 3 (Preview channel), 1M token context window.
Gemini Code Assist Enterprise
enterprise$54/user/month
Billed yearly: $45/user/month with upfront annual commitment
Gemini CLI access. Code customization on your private codebases.
AI Studio API key
individualPay as you go
"Authenticate with API Key from AI Studio." Pay as you go for higher rate limits.
Amp pricing
A Gigawatt tier is listed but its price is not in the page's static HTML, so it is left out. Checked 2026-10-13.
Hobby
individualFree
All product features. "Pay-as-you-go for orbs" or use your own runners for free. BYOK.
Megawatt
individual$20/month
"45,000 minutes of orbin' time". Use your ChatGPT, Claude and other subs, or BYOK. "No Amp token fees or limits".
Teams
teamNo extra charge
Members can be on Hobby, Megawatt or Gigawatt. Shared billing and pooled credits, SAML/OIDC SSO.
Enterprise
enterpriseCustom
"Pooled credits only, no paid user seats". SCIM, audit logs.
Factory (Droid) pricing
FAQ: "All Individual plans include an allowance of free BYOK usage. After this allowance, BYOK usage will be charged according to your specific plan." Paid plans start at $20/month. No annual prices shown. Checked 2026-10-13.
Pro
individual$20/month
"Complete software development agents for individuals." Desktop, CLI, SDK, cloud and local background agents.
Plus
individual$100/month
About 5x the usage of Pro. Higher rolling rate limits. Droid Computers.
Max
individual$200/month
About 10x the usage of Pro. Early access to new features.
Teams
team$60/month per team, plus $40/month per seat
"Everything in Pro, for your whole team". Up to 10 seats.
Business
teamContact sales
Custom usage limits. SSO, SAML/SCIM, Zero Data Retention.
Enterprise
enterpriseContact sales
Unlimited team members, dedicated compute.
Kiro pricing
Free through Pro Max are available for teams up to 500. Promo: $20 credited toward your subscription on first upgrade with social login or AWS Builder ID. GovCloud is about 20% higher with no Free tier. Prices exclude tax. Checked 2026-10-13.
Kiro Free
individualFree
50 credits. Open weight models and Claude Sonnet 4.5.
Kiro Pro
individual$20/user/month
1,000 credits. Premium models. Add-on credits $0.04 each.
Kiro Pro+
individual$40/user/month
2,000 credits. Premium models.
Kiro Pro Max
individual$100/user/month
5,000 credits. Premium models.
Kiro Power
individual$200/user/month
10,000 credits. Premium models.
Enterprise
enterpriseContact sales
Centralized billing, SSO, usage analytics. Overages at $0.04 per credit if enabled.
Junie (JetBrains) pricing
The page has Annual/Monthly and Individuals/Organizations toggles, but only one price per plan is in the page HTML, so the billing period and Organization prices are not confirmed. Checked 2026-10-13.
Free to Start
individualFree
Junie Lite: "A free model, always on, in every JetBrains account." BYOK at provider rates, zero markup.
AI Pro
individual$8.33/user/month
"10 AI Credits per 30 days". Anytime top-ups.
AI Ultimate
individual$25.00/user/month
"35 AI Credits per 30 days". "Recommended for Junie".
Devin (Cognition) pricing
Promo: SWE-2 is free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026. Usage allowance refreshes daily and weekly. Checked 2026-10-13.
Free
individualFree
"Light quota to code with agents". Limited models. Unlimited Tab completions.
Pro
individual$20/month
Increased quotas, frontier models, Devin Cloud. Extra usage at API pricing.
Max
individual$200/month
Everything in Pro, plus significantly higher quotas.
Teams
team$80/month for team plan plus $40/month per full dev seat
Everything in Pro. Up to 200 users. Each full user has their own quota.
Enterprise
enterpriseLet's talk
SAML/OIDC SSO, VPC deployment, dedicated account team.
Cline pricing
No subscriptions or seat fees for the open source version. Checked 2026-10-13.
Open Source
individualFree
"Pay only for AI inference on a usage basis". VS Code extension and CLI. Use your own API keys.
Enterprise
enterpriseContact sales
JetBrains extension, SSO, SLA, centralized billing, role-based access control.
OpenCode pricing
Zen page: opencode.ai/zen, which shows a $1.23 card processing fee on the $20 top up. BYOK via /connect per opencode.ai/docs/providers/. Checked 2026-10-13.
Zen
individualPay as you go (add $20 balance)
Curated, tested models. Pay per request with zero markups. Auto top up of $20 when balance reaches $5.
Go
individual$10/month
"Curated, affordable models". Example: Kimi K3 about 110 requests per 5 hours, $15 monthly usage.
Go Plus
individual$40/month
"Everything included in Go" with "Higher limits and fewer interruptions".
Get the weekly agent stack update
New official MCP servers, spec changes and harness releases, checked against the source. One email a week, no fluff.